ES

Pre-construction — Brickell — Fortune International Group

ORA by Casa Tua

1210 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL

6.0 /10
6 of 7 categories evidenced
Residences540
Floors77
Completion2030
Sources 17

Researched 5 h ago

At a glance

Where it stands

Pre-construction · 2030

Location7.0
Developer7.0

Price from

—

Residences

540

about 7 per floor

Floors

77

Arquitectonica

Residence size

487–2,302

sq ft

The money

Per sq ft
not published
HOA
not published
Deposit escrow
not published
Construction loan
$36M

Lender: Amerant Bank — the cited source identifies its financing as a $36,080,000 pre-development loan, not expressly as a construction loan

Amenities

34

documented, each with a source

See them all →
The reportORA by Casa Tua974words

A Brickell address with real design pedigree — and no shovel in the ground yet

ORA by Casa Tua pairs an Arquitectonica tower and a Casa Tua hospitality layer at 1210 Brickell Avenue, from a sponsor with four delivered Miami-Dade towers. It is still preconstruction: no general contractor, no construction loan, no published price. The design case is made; the delivery case is not yet.

01The building

ORA by Casa Tua rises 77 floors at 1210 Brickell Avenue, in the heart of the Brickell Financial District, with 540 units. Arquitectonica is architect of record and m2atelier handles interiors, with the Casa Tua hospitality brand woven through the amenity program rather than sitting outside it.

The project is preconstruction. A 2025 press account states no general contractor has been named and vertical construction has not begun; the only financing on record is a $36.08 million loan that a 2024 source identifies as pre-development rather than construction funding. Completion is estimated for 2030. No sell-through figure is published, so pace of sales cannot be assessed from here.

02The residences

Units run from 487 to 2,302 square feet, a spread wide enough to cover a studio-scale investor unit and a full family-size layout in the same building. Interiors are designed by m2atelier; the developer's own material points to wrap-around terraces delivering city and bay views.

No price, price-per-square-foot, or finishes-inclusion detail is published. That is the single biggest gap in what a buyer can know today — ask the sales team directly for current pricing and what is and isn't included before treating any verbal figure as fixed.

03Amenities and the life here

The amenity list is built around the Casa Tua name: Fuoco, an open-fire restaurant with wood-burning cuisine and crudo; Vento, a two-story rooftop with its own pool, show kitchen, private dining room, entertainment stage and members-only lounge; and Bosco as a more relaxed indoor-outdoor gathering space. A resort-style pool with sun shelf and cabanas, a wellness pavilion for group classes, a spa with steam rooms, sauna, hammam and treatment rooms (including a couples' room), and a fitness center with a virtual sports room round out the wellness side. A 40-foot sky park is described as sitting at the heart of the building.

Daily service leans on a dedicated on-site operator, on-site concierge, and a digital concierge app for booking and housekeeping — plus direct delivery to residents' doors from both Fuoco and Vento. Two separate lobbies (residents' and short-term check-in) suggest the building is built to handle both long-term owners and shorter stays, though the actual rental policy is not published.

Brickell itself is a dense, still-forming corridor. Several towers nearby — 888 Brickell Dolce & Gabbana, Cipriani Residences, The Residences at 1428 Brickell — are under construction or proposed at similar or greater height, all logged with partial rather than blocking view impact. This is an interior-prime site among tall, permitted neighbors, not a site with guaranteed unobstructed sightlines long-term.

04Developer and brand

Fortune International Group, Miami-based and founded in 1983, has delivered four Miami-Dade condo towers since 2004 — Jade Residences, Jade Beach, Jade Ocean and Jade Signature — a genuine track record in this market. That history is the basis for a solid, though not top-tier, developer score under this index's rubric.

On financing, the only sum on record for ORA specifically is a $36.08 million loan from Amerant Bank, which a 2024 source describes as pre-development capital rather than construction financing. No construction lender or general contractor has been confirmed as of the most recent reporting. Control of the project entity, 1210 Brickell Owner LLC, relative to Fortune is not fully confirmed in the cited record.

05The deal

The published deposit schedule is back-loaded: 20% at contract, 10% at groundbreaking, 10% at top-off, and 60% — described as the remaining balance — due at delivery. Only the first 10% is guaranteed by Florida's statutory escrow floor; the other 40% due before completion is a disclosed structural exposure, not a statutory protection, and escrow terms beyond the floor are not published.

No price, price-per-square-foot, rental policy, or HOA figure is published. With a 2030 completion estimate and no confirmed construction loan or contractor yet, this sits early in the delivery cycle. Ask the sales team for the current pricing sheet, the actual escrow terms on the balance beyond 10%, confirmed construction financing, and the rental/short-term policy before signing.

06Our read

Location scores 7 — a genuine Brickell address, among tall neighbors with partial rather than blocking view risk. Developer scores 7 on Fortune's four-tower delivery record, held short of the top tier by the rubric's treatment of matters at other Fortune buildings (detailed on this page's filings panel, not this project). Liquidity scores 7 on Brickell's deep resale market, the wide 487-2,302 sf unit range, and the Casa Tua/Arquitectonica names, tempered by an unpublished rental policy.

Delivery scores 5 and buyer protection scores 4 — the honest core of this file. No general contractor is named, no construction loan is confirmed, and 40% of the price is due before delivery against only a 10% statutory escrow floor. Market momentum scores 6: sponsor and brand are real, but no price or sell-through data exists yet to show demand. Value is unscored — there is simply no price or price-per-square-foot published to weigh against Brickell's $1,500-$2,600/sf band.

This suits a buyer comfortable holding through a multi-year preconstruction cycle to a 2030 close, drawn to the design and hospitality pedigree more than to a proven sales pace. It does not suit anyone who needs price certainty now, a shorter time horizon, or deposit protection beyond the statutory minimum.

Fits an investor who

  • Long-horizon investors comfortable with a 2030 delivery and preconstruction deposit risk
  • End-users drawn to a Casa Tua-branded amenity program and Arquitectonica design in Brickell
  • Buyers who value a wide unit-size range (487-2,302 sf) for flexible resale or hold strategies

Does not fit if you

  • Buyers needing near-term delivery or a confirmed construction timeline
  • Anyone requiring price transparency or a published price-per-square-foot before committing
  • Buyers unwilling to accept 40% of price due before delivery against only a 10% statutory escrow

What would change this score

  1. Confirmed construction loan and named general contractor
  2. Current price list and price-per-square-foot by unit line
  3. Escrow terms on the deposit balance beyond the 10% statutory floor
  4. Published rental and short-term-stay policy
  5. Any update on vertical construction start date beyond the 2030 completion estimate

Written from the verified ledger above. Where a figure is not published, this report says so rather than estimating. How this works

Exhibit A The facts17 sourced
Status
Pre-construction
Verified Press
Completion
2030
Verified Developer
Residences
540
Verified Developer
Price from
Not published
Price to
Not published
Per sq ft
Not published
Residence size
487–2,302 sq ft
Verified News
Sold
Not published
HOA
Not published
Deposit escrow
Not published
Florida escrows only the first 10% by statute.
Rental policy
Not published
Construction loan
$36M · Amerant Bank — the cited source identifies its financing as a $36,080,000 pre-development loan, not expressly as a construction loan
Verified Press
Architect
Arquitectonica
Verified Developer
Interiors
m2atelier
Verified Developer
Exhibit B How it scoresrubric v3

Seven categories, each scored from the sources shown on this page. How we score.

ORA by Casa Tua is a preconstruction Brickell tower from an established four-building Miami sponsor, with real architectural credentials but no vertical construction, no confirmed construction loan, and no price or sales-pace data. Deposit exposure is elevated (40% due before delivery, only 10% statutorily escrowed). Score moves up with a disclosed construction loan, contractor announcement, and published pricing or sell-through; it moves down on any stall or new litigation naming this specific project.

Market momentum

6.0

2 sources cited

No pct_sold, launch date, or price data is published, so sales pace cannot be assessed. The project carries an established sponsor (Fortune International Group) and an architect of record (Arquitectonica), but the only recorded financing to date is a $36.08M loan a 2024 press source identifies as pre-development, not construction, funding, and a 2025 report states no general contractor has been named and vertical construction has not begun. That combination fits the 'sponsor and brand, no pace evidence' tier rather than anything stronger.

Delivery

5.0

2 sources cited

The project is preconstruction: a 2025 press source states no general contractor has been named and vertical construction has not started. The only financing on record is a $36.08M loan a 2024 source calls pre-development rather than construction financing, so this sits between the 'planned, no financing' and 'under construction with financing' tiers — closer to the lower end given the absence of vertical financing or a start date beyond a 2030 completion estimate.

Developer

7.0

3 sources cited

Fortune International Group has delivered four Miami-Dade condo towers since 2004 (Jade Residences, Jade Beach, Jade Ocean, Jade Signature), which places it among the established Miami sponsors under this rubric. One cited defect suit (Jade Beach Condo Assn v. Fortune, 2016, disposition unstated) and one lender/investor suit alleging fund diversion on Jade Ocean (Fortune denied, no disposition reported) keep it from the 8-9 tier reserved for a clean record. No lender defaults are cited against Fortune itself.

Location and view

7.0

1 source cited

1210 Brickell Avenue sits in Brickell, a prime corridor by this index's baseline. Several towers nearby (888 Brickell Dolce & Gabbana at 1,049 ft, Cipriani at 950 ft, 1428 Brickell) are under construction or proposed at similar or greater height, all logged with 'partial' view impact rather than a specific blocking threat, consistent with an interior prime site among taller permitted neighbors rather than unobstructed frontage.

Value

No score

0 sources cited · no cited evidence

insufficient evidence — no price, price-per-square-foot, or sell-through figure is published for ORA, so its position against the cited Brickell band of $1,500-$2,600/sf cannot be assessed. What is missing: asking price or price-per-square-foot for the project.

Liquidity

7.0

1 source cited

Brickell has a deep resale and rental market and 540 units spanning 487-2,302 sf gives a wide buyer pool from studios to large layouts. The Casa Tua hospitality brand and a named architect (Arquitectonica) support resale recognition, though rental policy is not published and should be confirmed before assuming short-term rental is permitted.

Buyer protection

4.0

2 sources cited

The published deposit schedule is back-loaded — 20% at contract, 10% at groundbreaking, 10% at top-off, 60% at delivery — with only the first 10% guaranteed by Florida's statutory escrow; the remaining 40% due before completion is a disclosed exposure, not a statute. The project is preconstruction with only a pre-development loan on record (not construction financing), which places buyer money at the earlier, higher-risk end of the scale.

Exhibit HWhen your money is at risk40% before completion
  1. 20%ContractAt contract signing
  2. 10%GroundbreakingAt groundbreaking
  3. 10%Top-offAt top-off
  4. 60%DeliveryUpon delivery; the published schedule describes this as the remaining balance

Florida escrows only the first 10% of a deposit by statute. Escrow terms above that are not published for this project, so the remainder may be spent on construction and is only as protected as the developer's balance sheet.

Exhibit CAmenities34 listed · 34 sourced

Pool and wellness

  • Expansive yet intimate resort-style pool with a sun shelf, cabanas, lounge chairs, vibrant tropical landscaping, poolside food and beverage, and towel service.↗
  • Vento rooftop pool, described as a signature element of the Vento experience.↗
  • Vento’s adjacent private pool and members lounge, creating a rooftop retreat.↗
  • Relaxation lounges and a wellness terrace.↗
  • Individual treatment rooms and a couples’ treatment room.↗
  • Steam rooms, sauna, hammam, and men’s and women’s locker rooms with showers.↗
  • Styling room with lighted vanities, juice and nutrition bar, and stairs connecting directly to the Fitness Center.↗

Fitness

  • Fitness & Wellness Center designed for socializing, recentering, and reconnecting.↗
  • Virtual sports room with simulators.↗

Dining and social

  • Fuoco: an open-fire restaurant and bar featuring global ingredients, wood-burning-fire cuisine, crudos and raw options, and chefs from around the world.↗
  • Vento: a two-story indoor-and-outdoor rooftop experience with panoramic views.↗
  • Vento sky lounge and bar.↗
  • Vento show kitchen.↗
  • Vento private dining room and event space.↗
  • Vento entertainment stage for live performances.↗
  • Vento intimate lounge and fire pit.↗
  • Private members-only lounge, Vento by Casa Tua.↗
  • The Clubroom: bar and lounge, prep kitchen, chef’s kitchen, indoor and outdoor seating, oversized LED screen, and game tables/area.↗
  • The Social Lounge: owners’ lounge, indoor and outdoor seating, oversized LED screen, and reading library.↗
  • Bosco relaxed bar and lounge suitable for indoor/outdoor private gatherings.↗
  • Bosco open event space for live music, movies, sporting events, and performing arts.↗

Services

  • Dedicated on-site professional operator to ensure smooth arrival and departure for residents and guests.↗
  • On-site concierge addressing residents’ and guests’ needs.↗
  • Integrated digital concierge with residential booking management, housekeeping-service scheduling, and guest communication.↗
  • Direct delivery to residents’ doors from Fuoco.↗
  • Direct dine-in delivery to residents’ doors from Vento.↗

Outdoor and family

  • Wrap-around terraces providing captivating city and bay views.↗
  • Landscaped walking paths with secluded spaces for reflection and exploration.↗
  • Gathering lawn for film screenings, live music, games, and performances.↗
  • Wellness pavilion for group yoga, tai chi, pilates, and meditation.↗
  • Serene water features.↗
  • Shared, open workspaces, private offices, and content-creation rooms.↗
  • Open event space for live music, movies, sporting events, and performing arts, with views.↗

Parking and access

  • Two separate lobbies: a residents’ lobby and a short-term check-in/check-out lobby.↗
Exhibit DLocation1210 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL

© OpenStreetMap · CARTO

Exhibit DWhat is going up around itNone blocking · 6 partial
NESW1040 South Miami Avenue tower — 80 floors — NW1414 Brickell — 81 floors — SW888 Brickell Dolce & Gabbana — 90 floors — NECipriani Residences Miami — 85 floors — SWCitadel Global Headquarters — 54 floors — EThe Residences at 1428 Brickell — 70 floors — SW

ORA by Casa TuaBlocksPartialNo impact

Height of each mark reflects storeys. Distance from centre reflects proximity.

  • 1040 South Miami Avenue towerPartial

    80 floors · NW · proposed; pre-application (945 ft) · source

  • 1414 BrickellPartial

    81 floors · SW · proposed; Miami-Dade review (approximately 1,010 ft) · source

  • 888 Brickell Dolce & GabbanaPartial

    90 floors · NE · under construction; 1,049 ft · source

  • Cipriani Residences MiamiPartial

    85 floors · SW · under construction; vertical construction complete (950 ft) · Summer 2027 · source

  • Citadel Global HeadquartersPartial

    54 floors · E · approved (height not stated in the cited record) · source

  • The Residences at 1428 BrickellPartial

    70 floors · SW · under construction (height not stated in the cited record) · 2028 · source

Exhibit E What people say 9 quoted

Verbatim, as published. We quote; we do not paraphrase, score or summarise sentiment.

As of now, a general contractor has not been announced, and vertical construction has yet to begin.
journalist Florida YIMBY Jul 2025 source
The acquisition of the site and loan closing are principal steps that mark an exciting beginning for ORA by Casa Tua's vision to take shape,
developer Florida YIMBY Jul 2024 source
We are eager for Miami’s community to sense the anticipation and witness the project come to life.
developer Florida YIMBY Jul 2024 source
a true vertical community where people rediscover their relationship with themselves, with others and the natural world,
developer Miami Luxury Homes Mar 2023 source
A tranquil, 40-foot sky park at the heart of ORA and soaring 500 feet—with nature in every corner.
developer ORA by Casa Tua official website source
At ORA, life happens now—and it flourishes in masterful architecture, impeccably designed residences, thoughtfully curated experiences delivered with heartfelt hospitality, and spaces intentionally crafted to inspire, awaken, and stir the soul.
developer ORA by Casa Tua official website source
The residences at ORA offer life beyond walls—they are doorways to freedom, crafted for lives that embrace the now and treasure the timeless.
developer ORA by Casa Tua official website source
Wrap-around terraces provide captivating city and bay views
developer ORA by Casa Tua official website source
Dedicated on-site professional operator to ensure smooth arrival and departure for residents and guests
developer ORA by Casa Tua offering brochure source
Exhibit F Legal and financial
Sources 17 15 verified

Every published figure on this page, with where it came from and when it was retrieved. Figures we could not confirm from a first-party or public source are marked unconfirmed and are excluded from the score.

Field Value Source Retrieved Confidence
architect "Arquitectonica" fortuneintlgroup.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Verified
completion estimate "2030" fortuneintlgroup.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Verified
construction lender "Amerant Bank — the cited source identifies its financing as a $36,080,000 pre-development loan, not expressly as a construction loan" floridayimby.com Press Aug 30, 2026 Verified
construction loan usd 36080000 floridayimby.com Press Aug 30, 2026 Verified
deposit schedule [{"stage":"Contract","pct":20,"when":"At contract signing"},{"stage":"Groundbreaking","pct":10,"when":"At groundbreaking"},{"stage":"Top-off","pct":10,"when":"At top-off"},{"stage":"Delivery","pct":60,"when":"Upon delivery; the published schedule describes this as the remaining balance"}] oracasatuamiami.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Verified
developer "1210 Brickell Owner LLC" oracasatuamiami.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Verified
escrow note "The published purchase-process description states that the first deposit, typically 10–20% of the purchase price, is wired to the developer’s escrow account at a Florida-licensed institution, and that subsequent deposits are released at construction milestones. No cited project-specific document establishes escrow protection beyond Florida’s statutory first 10% or identifies surety bonding." newdevelopmentestates.com News Aug 30, 2026 Verified
floors 77 orabycasatua.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Verified
interior designer "m2atelier" fortuneintlgroup.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Verified
official name "ORA by Casa Tua" orabycasatua.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Verified
rental policy "The cited condominium documents do not provide an identified rental restriction. Published project materials state a three-day minimum rental period and describe nightly/weekly, seasonal three-month, and yearly rental terms; the official project website states that the condominium offering documents, rather than website statements, control." oracasatuamiami.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Unconfirmed
status "preconstruction" floridayimby.com Press Aug 30, 2026 Verified
street address "1210 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL" miamiluxuryhomes.com Aggregator Aug 30, 2026 Unconfirmed
summary "ORA by Casa Tua is identified as being developed by 1210 Brickell Owner LLC, with Fortune International Group identified as the developer and Amerant Bank identified as the provider of initial financing. A published schedule states 20% at contract, 10% at groundbreaking, 10% at top-off, and the remaining 60% at delivery. The available purchase-process material describes escrow for the initial deposit and milestone releases for later deposits, but does not establish project-specific bonding or escrow beyond the statutory first 10%. The only identified financing is a $36,080,000 pre-development loan, not financing expressly identified in the cited source as a construction loan; reported developer-related litigation concerns other Fortune projects." oracasatuamiami.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Verified
total units 540 orabycasatua.com Developer Aug 30, 2026 Verified
unit sqft from 487 fir.com News Aug 30, 2026 Verified
unit sqft to 2302 fir.com News Aug 30, 2026 Verified