At a glance
Where it stands
Under construction
Price from
—
Residences
70
about 4 per floorFloors
20
Revuelta Architecture InternationalResidence size
2,025–3,975
sq ftThe money
- Per sq ft
- not published
- HOA
- not published
- Deposit escrow
- not published
- Construction loan
- $324M
Lender: Bank OZK
Rental policy
The condominium documents stating short-term-rental or minimum-lease restrictions were not identified in the cited materials.
A Four Seasons Tower Rising in Coconut Grove, Priced Nowhere Yet
CMC Group and Fort Partners are building a 70-unit, 20-story Four Seasons condominium on South Bayshore Drive, financed by a recorded $323.8M Bank OZK construction loan and already under vertical construction. The brand, the site and the low unit count are real. Pricing, sell-through and HOA figures are not yet public.
01The building
Four Seasons Private Residences Coconut Grove is a 20-floor, 70-unit tower at 2699 South Bayshore Drive, on the bay side of Coconut Grove. CMC Group is developing with Fort Partners; Revuelta Architecture International is the architect and Michele Bönan is the interior designer. The project is under construction, with vertical work reported underway as of early 2026 and a $323.8M construction loan from Bank OZK recorded against it — the clearest evidence that this is a financed, moving building rather than a plan on paper.
No completion date is published in the materials reviewed, and no sell-through figure (pct sold) has been disclosed. What's known is the shape of the deal: seventy residences, twenty floors, one bay-adjacent address, and a brand that rarely puts its name on anything speculative.
02The residences
Units range from 2,025 to 3,975 square feet — large-format residences by any Miami measure, consistent with a boutique, low-density building. Each residence has private elevator access with a dedicated foyer, terraces with glass railings, and ceilings of 11 feet 1 inch or higher.
Price-from, price-to, and price-per-square-foot figures are not published anywhere in the file, and no neighborhood price band is on record to benchmark against. That's a real gap for anyone trying to model this today — ask the sales team directly for current pricing and the unit mix before going further.
03Amenities and the life here
The amenity list reads like a Four Seasons hotel handed a condo tower: à-la-carte in-residence dining, in-residence spa services, housekeeping, butler and grocery-provisioning services, catering, even dog grooming and car wash. Wellness runs deep — an indoor spa pool, men's and women's Finnish saunas, private treatment rooms, Kneipp-inspired hydrotherapy, a Beauty Atelier, plus a state-of-the-art gym and yoga studio with personal-training access.
Social and outdoor spaces include a palm-framed, serviced pool deck with Biscayne Bay views and cabanas, a kids' area, a signature restaurant, an intimate library, a residents-only bar lounge, and a private event room. One notable extra: residents get an exclusive invitation to apply for Surf Club Private Membership, with initiation fee and first-year dues waived, subject to approval.
The address sits in Coconut Grove near the bay — one of Miami-Dade's established prime neighborhoods. Beyond the site itself, the file doesn't detail specific walkability or nearby development, so treat the immediate streetscape as something to see in person rather than take on faith.
04Developer and brand
CMC Group has built in Miami-Dade since 1986, with five delivered towers on record including Brickell Flatiron (2019) and Onda Residences in Bay Harbor Islands (2024) — a genuine multi-decade delivery history, not a first-time sponsor. Fort Partners co-sponsors this project, and the $323.8M construction loan from Bank OZK is drawn and recorded.
That record carries a discount in the developer score here: legal matters tied to CMC-built properties other than this one are factored into the score below and detailed on the filings panel rather than narrated in this report. No litigation naming this specific project's construction or delivery scope is open in the evidence reviewed.
05The deal
The published deposit schedule is 20% at contract signing, 20% at groundbreaking (stated as Q1 2025 in the published schedule), and 60% at closing on delivery — a structure that front-loads 40% well before the building is finished. No escrow percentage above Florida's statutory 10% floor is published, and rental or short-term-lease policy is not identified in the condominium documents reviewed.
Before signing, get in writing: current pricing and price-per-square-foot, the sell-through percentage to date, projected HOA/maintenance figures, and the building's actual minimum-lease or short-term-rental policy. None of these four are on the public record yet.
06Our read
Delivery scores strongly (8) — this is financed and under construction, with no litigation clearly capping the project's own delivery risk. Location holds at a solid interior-prime baseline (7): Coconut Grove near the bay, but not confirmed unobstructed water frontage. Liquidity scores well (8) on the strength of a low unit count and a globally recognized brand in a deep resale neighborhood, even without published rental terms. Market momentum sits at the calibration midpoint (7): a named brand and a drawn construction loan, but no sell-through figure to prove pace. Buyer protection is standard for an under-construction, financed deal (7). Developer scores mid-range (6) — a real delivery record pulled down by legal matters attached to other CMC properties. Value is unscored: no pricing, no $/sf, no comparable band, so it can't be judged yet.
This suits a buyer who wants a branded, low-density Coconut Grove address and is comfortable committing capital on the strength of financing and brand before pricing is public. It does not suit a buyer who needs price certainty, a confirmed rental policy, or a completion date before deciding.
Fits an investor who
- Buyers who want a Four Seasons-branded, low-unit-count address in Coconut Grove and value resale depth over rental yield certainty
- End-users and long-hold investors comfortable committing capital while a financed, under-construction project completes
- Buyers prioritizing brand and service level (à-la-carte dining, full spa, private club access) over immediate cost transparency
Does not fit if you
- Buyers who need published pricing, $/sf, or a sell-through figure before evaluating a deal
- Short-term rental investors, since the building's lease/minimum-stay policy is not yet disclosed
- Buyers who want a completion date locked in before committing deposit capital
What would change this score
- Current unit pricing, price-per-square-foot, and available unit mix
- Published sell-through / pct-sold figure to gauge market absorption
- Actual minimum-lease and short-term-rental policy from the condominium documents
- Projected HOA / maintenance cost per square foot
- Escrow terms — whether deposits are held above Florida's statutory 10% minimum
Written from the verified ledger above. Where a figure is not published, this report says so rather than estimating. How this works
Seven categories, each scored from the sources shown on this page. How we score.
This is a financed, under-construction, brand-name Coconut Grove tower with a real $323.8M Bank OZK loan and a sponsor (CMC/Fort Partners) with a multi-decade delivery record — but that record includes two cited legal matters on other projects. Pricing, sell-through, HOA, and escrow terms above statute are entirely undisclosed, so value cannot be scored. Ask for the pct-sold figure, unit pricing, and escrow terms before signing.
No sell-through or price-movement data is published, so pace cannot be judged directly. What is present is a named brand (Four Seasons), an established local sponsor pairing (CMC Group with Fort Partners), and a recorded $323.8M construction loan from Bank OZK — a launched, financed project without pace evidence, which is the calibration midpoint for this rubric line. Score would move up with a published pct-sold figure showing >50% absorption.
The building is under construction with a recorded $323.8M construction loan from Bank OZK, which per rubric places it at 'under construction with financing.' No open litigation names this project's scope specifically — the one civil filing involving Fort Partners and a Related Ross affiliate is unclear as to subject and reported settled/closed as of October 2025 — so the code-enforced litigation cap does not clearly apply here.
CMC Group has operated since 1986 and has delivered five Miami-Dade towers including Brickell Flatiron (2019) and Onda Residences (2024), which is a real record. But the file also shows a pending construction/warranty suit from the Brickell Flatiron association (case 2024-009159-CA-01) and a reinstated $10M jury award against a CMC affiliate over the failed 250 Bird Road/Coral Gables joint venture — two separate cited legal matters, which per rubric pulls an otherwise 8-9 established sponsor down. Fort Partners' co-sponsorship and the drawn $323.8M Bank OZK loan support the mid-range rather than a lower score.
2699 South Bayshore Drive sits in Coconut Grove, one of the rubric's baseline-prime Miami-Dade neighborhoods, near the bay. No cited flood finding or permitted tower threatening the sightline appears in this evidence, so the score holds at the interior-prime baseline rather than moving to 9-10, which would require confirmed direct, unobstructed water frontage.
insufficient evidence
A 70-unit branded Four Seasons building in Coconut Grove is a low-count, brand-recognized product in a deep resale neighborhood, which supports a strong liquidity read even before rental terms are known. Rental/short-term-lease policy is not stated in the condominium documents reviewed, which is a flag on the label, not a deduction.
The project is under construction with a recorded $323.8M loan, which the rubric places at 7 for buyer protection regardless of escrow disclosure. The published schedule front-loads 40% before delivery (20% at contract, 20% at groundbreaking) with 60% at closing; no escrow percentage above Florida's statutory 10% floor is published, which is a disclosure flag, not a deduction under this rubric.
- 20%Contract signingAt contract signing
- 20%GroundbreakingAt groundbreaking, stated as Q1 2025 in the published schedule
- 60%Closing/deliveryAt closing upon delivery of the residence
Florida escrows only the first 10% of a deposit by statute. Escrow terms above that are not published for this project, so the remainder may be spent on construction and is only as protected as the developer's balance sheet.
Pool and wellness
Fitness
Dining and social
Services
Outdoor and family
- Expansive residence terraces with glass railings and 11-foot-1-inch ceilings or higher.↗
- Palm-framed serviced pool deck with serviced cabanas and Biscayne Bay views.↗
- Kids’ area.↗
- Exclusive invitation to apply for Surf Club Private Membership, with initiation fee and first-year dues waived, subject to approval.↗
© OpenStreetMap · CARTO
Verbatim, as published. We quote; we do not paraphrase, score or summarise sentiment.
The 20-story residential tower is currently under construction.
THE COCONUT GROVE PROJECT HAS A WINNING COMBINATION OF INGREDIENTS: EXPERIENCED DEVELOPERS, FOUR SEASONS’ LEGENDARY SERVICES, AND A HIGHLY DESIRABLE LOCATION.
Legal and financial signals
Concerning this project 0
No court filings, liens or recorded encumbrances naming Four Seasons Private Residences Coconut Grove were found in the sources we monitor.
Concerning CMC Group with Fort Partners, elsewhere 1
These matters involve the developer or an affiliate at other properties, not Four Seasons Private Residences Coconut Grove. They inform the developer track-record score and are listed here for completeness.
- Civil case Other property Apr 1, 2025
Related Ross affiliate and Fort Partners. The cited report states that a Related Ross affiliate filed a request for an injunction, but does not state the underlying allegation. Reported settled and closed on October 17, 2025. source
Allegations in a filing are unproven and the outcome is for a court to decide. Entries are drawn from public records and reputable reporting; they are not a judgement on any project, developer or party.
Sources 17 16 verified
Every published figure on this page, with where it came from and when it was retrieved. Figures we could not confirm from a first-party or public source are marked unconfirmed and are excluded from the score.
| Field | Value | Source | Retrieved | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| architect | "Revuelta Architecture International" | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| completion estimate | "." | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Unconfirmed |
| construction lender | "Bank OZK" | therealdeal.com Press | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| construction loan usd | 323800000 | therealdeal.com Press | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| deposit schedule | [{"stage":"Contract signing","pct":20,"when":"At contract signing"},{"stage":"Groundbreaking","pct":20,"when":"At groundbreaking, stated as Q1 2025 in the published schedule"},{"stage":"Closing/delivery","pct":60,"when":"At closing upon delivery of the residence"}] | mnmcompanies.com News | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| developer | "CMC Group and Fort Partners" | fourseasons.com News | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| escrow note | "No published condominium-document provision stating that deposits are escrowed beyond Florida's statutory first 10%, and no surety bond was identified." | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| floors | 20 | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| interior designer | "Bönan Interior Design (Michele Bönan)" | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| official name | "Four Seasons Private Residences Coconut Grove" | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| rental policy | "The condominium documents stating short-term-rental or minimum-lease restrictions were not identified in the cited materials." | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| status | "under_construction" | profilemiamire.com Press | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| street address | "2699 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133" | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| summary | "Four Seasons Private Residences Coconut Grove is described as a 20-story, 70-unit condominium at 2699 South Bayshore Drive in Miami. The project website identifies M-2699 S Bayshore Owner, LLC as the developer and identifies CMC Group and Fort Partners as the developers. Reported construction financing totals $323.8 million from Bank OZK. A published project listing states a 20% deposit at contract signing, 20% at groundbreaking, and 60% at closing upon delivery." | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| total units | 70 | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| unit sqft from | 2025 | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |
| unit sqft to | 3975 | 2699coconutgrove.com Developer | Aug 30, 2026 | Verified |